Update: All sketchbooks now available for free!

Something kept nagging at my conscience as I was considering how to publish my Toronto sketchbook.  Some little voice in my gut just wouldn’t let me press the button.

I’m tired of hustling, you guys.  I love promoting other people, but promoting myself makes me feel nauseous.

I’ve kept “selling” the sketchbooks because I thought it would be the only way I would be able to support myself.  But after a long hard look at the numbers, the “sales” are not the substantial income for this project.  The substantial income comes from your support, your belief, your in-kind donations, your few dollars in the donation bin.  You make this possible, and I am truly sorry for withholding any portion of this project up until this point.

And so I have decided to make all my sketchbooks available for free.  I will no longer be printing copies for sale.  And it feels amazing to have released the final worry about “selling.”

Click the names of locations listed on the “Sketchbook” page to download the corresponding sketchbook.  Print as many copies as you’d like!  (If you are so inclined, feel free to upload the pdf to Lulu.com and have a softcover print-on-demand version created as a nice coffee table book.)

Once you’ve read the sketchbooks, please leave your comments on the blog!  How have you noticed the drawings changing over time?  Do certain drawings and posts work better than others?  I can’t wait to hear what you think.

If you love what this project is doing and want to see it continue, please consider donating today.  

Leave a Reply

